Today: Special Collections in Hornbake 01:00PM - 06:00PM

Special Collections and University Archives Staff

General Inquiries

Reference questions askhornbake@umd.edu
301-405-9212
Donations

Doug McElrath
dmcelrat@umd.edu
301-405-9210

Instruction or tours

Laura Cleary
lcleary@umd.edu
301-405-9988

Student Employment

Amber Kohl
amberk@umd.edu
301-405-9214

Subject Specialists

Literature and rare books

Rare Books

Literary Manuscripts

Amber Kohl
amberk@umd.edu
301-405-9214

Labor history

Labor history

AFL-CIO Archives

Benjamin Blake
bblake12@umd.edu
301-405-9096

Mass media and culture

Music, audio archives

Film, television, public broadcasting, pop culture

Laura Schnitker
lschnitk@umd.edu
301-314-0396

Vintage radio, photographs

Michael Henry
mlhenry@umd.edu
301-314-0397

Gordon W. Prange collection

Gordon W. Prange collection

Post-war Japan

Yukako Tatsumi (curator)
yukako@umd.edu
301-314-1768

Amy Wasserstrom
awass@umd.edu
301-405-9294

Kana Jenkins
jenkins1@umd.edu
301-405-9348

State of Maryland and other historical collections

Baltimore News American Photograph Collection

Historic Preservation (including postcards)

State documents

Manuscript collections

Maryland Maps

Women's history

Elizabeth Novara
enovara@umd.edu
301-314-2712

University of Maryland

Faculty papers

Intercollegiate athletics

Theses and dissertations

University of Maryland history

University publications and Photographs

Jason Speck
jgspeck@umd.edu
301-405-9297

Still unsure who to contact?

Email askhornbake@umd.edu